Dreams to Goals to Success!!!

It has been a very busy few weeks for me.  I have been working a lot of hours, preparing for my presentation and helping out my parents.  But I have still been working on my dreams and goals!!

 

I finally did my presentation yesterday at our public library, on the topic of travelling the world on a budget and with no credit cards.  I am very happy to report that it was a great success!!  I had such a great group of people there who were inquisitive and engaging, and while I had prepared 30 pages of notes, I ended up basically improvising most of the presentation.  It was such a fantastic afternoon and it gave me the confidence boost that I was hoping for to get out and do more public speaking.  So a dream went to a goal and became a success!!

 

I honestly believe that we all have it in us to do this.  A dream is just a dream if you don’t set dates to make it happen.  That’s what goals are for.  Have a dream, write down a date you want to accomplish it by, it becomes a goal!

 

My next dream is to publish an article, and I have a date that I want to accomplish that by.  So the next dream has been put in motion with my goal date.

 

What do you dream of doing?

So long Chile

3 responses to “Dreams to Goals to Success!!!”

  1. Carly | FearlessFemaleTravels.com Avatar
    Carly | FearlessFemaleTravels.com

    Congratulations on the successful presentation!

    Like

    1. Thanks!!! I was very nervous but it all worked out!

      Like

  2. I made it here 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment