South American Dreams


One month TODAY, I will be landing in Santiago, Chile!!  I have enjoyed, for the most part, my time in China but I am SO excited to be heading to the southern hemisphere and a brand new continent!

 

My South American journey has many places to see, and things to do.   I cannot wait to get started on this next chapter of my life!!  Here are just a few things I want to see and do!

 

1.       The Atacama desert – I have been doing research about the desert, and this is something I cannot miss while in Chile!!   San Pedro de Atacama looks so charming, and there are reasonably priced tours to go and observe the stars, and be mesmerized by the sky.  I cannot wait to be there!!

2.       Eat empanadas from a street vendor in Santiago – there are many street markets in Santiago, and I want to see everything, and inhale all the delicious smells of Chile, and enjoy a freshly made empanada.  
 

3.       Enjoy Chilean wine – I am not a big wine drinker but I do know that Chile has some of the best wine in the world, and I am going to try it while I am there.  

4.       Valparaiso and Vina del Mar – these ocean cities are a bus ride away from Santiago.  I want to be by the ocean, enjoy fresh seafood, and take a walk on the beach.

5.       Ride a bike through the countryside of Chile, near the Andes.  

 

There are so many things I want to do and to see in my life.  These are just a few that I know I can accomplish this year.   Any suggestions of other things I shouldn’t miss?

 

11 thoughts on “South American Dreams

  1. iwannabealady

    I’ve never traveled to South America but I’m hoping to get there soon. It’s great to see you traveling the world. My favorite on your list is number 1. You had me at stars. Also, thanks for following my blog☺

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

