Live without regrets


Regrets, I’ve had a few… words from a great and memorable song.  My way ~ the way I choose to live my life.
Do you have regrets in your life? Is there something that you wish you could go back in your life and change?

I have regrets. Less than I used to but I still have regrets.  There are times that I think maybe I would go back in time and change things, but then would I be where I am today? Not likely.

I truly believe that everything in our life happens for a reason, and that we meet certain people who are only in our life for a short time but have the biggest impact on us.  Do I regret that this person is no longer in my life? No because I know the time we had together helped me grow into the woman I am today.

So don’t go through life with too many regrets. Be grateful for everything you have. Life is too short to have too many regrets.

And remember what Frank said ~ I did it my way!!

4 thoughts on “Live without regrets

  1. Mel & Suan

    Our only regrets would be that we did not use better films to take photos back in the day. Should have bought the more sensitive 400s rather than the cheaper 200s…the photos would have come out sharper!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. Mel & Suan

        Yeah, we know…but its still one. When we began to write out travel handprint stories from back before 2001 (when digital cameras came in), we started to realize how deteriorated they have become. And the negatives were all unusable to develop photos again!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

