Finding Peace

​This week has been an eye opening week for me. And one of enlightenment in the face of death.
Earlier this week, I found out that my ex father in law passed away. I was sad to hear this as he was a good man to me and to my two children. He loved my kids very much. But in the days that passed, some very distressing things were brought to light. I was disheartened, angry, disappointed and stressed about what became known to me.
In my Aries way, I was ready to lash out to protect my child. However, after much thinking and debating with myself, I made the decision not to.
I came to this Temple today to find peace and tranquility and to say a prayer for my father in law. 
I have grown so much in the past couple of years. It is no use to be angry at people who cannot see that they are only hurting themselves with their hate and anger.  I may not agree with how they have acted, but it is not a reflection of me nor is it a reflection of my children.
I love my children and I want them to have a life of peace and love, which they both deserve.  None of us are perfect. We learn from our mistakes and become grateful for what and who we have in our lives, and we move forward.
Bill Sr., I hope you know just how much you were loved by me and by both of your grandchildren. You will be missed.
To my children, don’t ever forget how much I love you. Go forward in your life with love in your heart and peace in your mind.  

One thought on “Finding Peace

Leave a Reply

