Harbin Ice Festival 2017

I came to China with an expectation to see many incredible sites. I have been in Changchun since August and had yet to travel, until this weekend.

Winter break is here so I am on holidays, and having read about Harbin, I was anxious to see the city and sculptures.

Despite the incredibly frigid temperatures, I have immersed myself into this beautiful city and have seen the most amazing ice sculptures in the world.  

If you don’t mind being cold, and even if you do, this is a place to see. The food, the people, Saint Sophia Cathedral, and the Ice and Snow Festival ~ I am so happy that I made it here!!

Leave a Reply

