Memories…

It’s been a quiet week for me. Winter break has started for the kids and so I don’t get to see them every day. But it’s alwaye so nice when I do ~ the little boy this week on the bus who tried talking to me and when the bus was crowded, he took my hand, smiled and asked “ok?”. These moments will forever be great memories of China for me.

Since it’s been quiet, I have been going back in time with some old friends and remembering so many great times we had. Reconnecting with old friends is such a lovely way to pass the time away, especially when they are such amazing friends who I know will be forever in my life.

As my wall tells me every day, life is short. Break the rules. Forgive quickly, kiss slowly, love truly, laugh uncontrollably and never regret anything that made you smile.

Memories do just that ~ they make me smile.

2 thoughts on “Memories…

Leave a Reply

