Its just under a month away but I am already thinking about Christmas.

The cold weather has put me in the spirit of Christmas ~ Europe was not that cold or snowy when I was there these past two Christmases. I am very excited that it will be cold here!

My students all know about Christmas, and so its already become part of my lessons. I like sharing stories about Canada, so I will tell them how I celebrated when I was their age.

Of course this year will be different and perhaps a bit tougher for me. With no oven, it means no baking. Or roasting a chicken. I am unsure what I will do, but there is no time off so I will not be wallowing away.

I still can’t believe that this will be my third Christmas away from Canada. 

2 thoughts on “Christmas in China

Leave a Reply

